View Full Version : Fuckedcompany.com
msventre
03-26-2001, 11:50 AM
I work for a software/.com company and when I did a search on our company there is a rumor that has been posted. I can't pay 75.00 just to see what someone posted about my company. Is there anyone out there that has a username/password that might be able to get me this info. If I was major recruiter who was trying to scam something that is one thing, but I just curious what the RUMOR is about our company. Any help would be appreciated. :)
Jeffbx
03-26-2001, 11:59 AM
Are you a publicly traded company? If so, the same rumors are usually posted at the Yahoo or Motley Fool stock discussion boards.
For example, here's a link to Microsoft's discussion board on Yahoo:
http://messages.yahoo.com/?action=q&board=MSFT
Jenny
03-26-2001, 11:59 AM
I didn't think you had to have a username and pw... What company do you work for?
msventre
03-26-2001, 12:02 PM
If we were public I could probably afford it. Then again maybe not. Not not public under 100 people Small NYC company. Just being curious since I am on there page every couple of days.
Company Name:
[Edited by msventre on 03-27-2001 at 06:22 AM]
TheLoneGunman
03-26-2001, 12:21 PM
From poking around I would say that Hummer Winblad (one of the VC firms) is not very happy (They have funded a string of loser companies and now need to make some profit) and also some turnover in the executive suites (both past and future).
Also, they are a service company and so they are the first thing other companies cut when they have problems. Check out the client list and make sure it is growing rather than shrinking and also that you are not losing major clients and replacing them with minor ones.
The Happy Squirrel
03-26-2001, 12:53 PM
a vigirous search truned up nothing, sorry
<by a vigigour search means i sat on my ass drinking beer and scratching myself.... lol....nada is out there they i can find>
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.