View Full Version : Suckage: Pop Up Ads again...
IrishSS
04-10-2001, 07:21 PM
I got another one just now... for coolsavings.com when I was looking at a deal in the deals forum...
IrishSS
04-10-2001, 07:22 PM
...and then another one for kmart when I posted the last message!
hapoo
04-10-2001, 07:24 PM
me too
jmac87
04-10-2001, 09:57 PM
me too. What's up with that? Even getting them while I'm typing.
DARTH
04-10-2001, 10:13 PM
Working on getting rid of them as we speak
Hollywood
04-11-2001, 09:32 PM
Good man, Darth! (I never underestimated you... )
hapoo
05-03-2001, 08:18 PM
:|
argh...
It boggles my mind. When are these ad companies going to realize that pop-up ads just annoy people? I don't know about you, but they need to revamp this whole thing. I don't hate ads. In fact, everytime I get a CompUSA, Best buy, or Good Guys ad in the mail, I look through it from cover to cover. They need to make banner ads like that. Imagine that... a non-flashy banner ad that takes you to a page will a lot of things on sale and no pop-ups or redirects. What a concept.
hapoo
05-03-2001, 08:48 PM
Take Victoria's Secret ad for example. Half the people who get that in the mail pay for it! The moral - More nude women = better advertising :D
Jenny
05-03-2001, 09:14 PM
I hadn't gotten one until I came in this thread. Then I got this one as I was exiting this page...
http://servedby.advertising.com/click/site=0000048819/mnum=0000018731
I love popup ads. :love: Love hating them that is. :mad3:
Well, they're down again until our network guys can chew out the appropriate people.
Support CompGeeks, because they keep us running. :P
I think that pop-up ads should be considered a form of spam and be outlawed. These g**damned things are universally hated, so WHY do websites continue to use them?
If I encounter them too much at a website, I stop using that website. ATTENTION ADVERTISERS - put THAT in your pipe and smoke it. Stupid-ass f*cking people....
TheLoneGunman
06-05-2001, 03:20 PM
This is from ADOBE:
http://ad.doubleclick.net/ad/N769.rydium.com/B38423.4;sz=468x60;ord=[timestamp]?
IrishSS
06-05-2001, 03:32 PM
Originally posted by TheLoneGunman
This is from ADOBE:
http://ad.doubleclick.net/ad/N769.rydium.com/B38423.4;sz=468x60;ord=[timestamp]?
I just got the same damn one.
DoPeY5007
06-05-2001, 04:16 PM
I got the Adobe one as well....
Just contacted the network guys. Should be down in a few minutes.
TheLoneGunman
06-06-2001, 12:21 AM
Same popup is still running. This sucks.
IrishSS
06-06-2001, 12:23 PM
I'm still getting the Adobe one too
caddelma
06-06-2001, 01:07 PM
Originally posted by IrishSS
I'm still getting the Adobe one too
me too!
:angry: :mad: :mad2: :mad3: :thumbdown :yell: :splat:
coleslaw
06-06-2001, 08:22 PM
Originally posted by Apex
Well, they're down again until our network guys can chew out the appropriate people.
Support CompGeeks, because they keep us running. :P
I buy lots of stuff from CompGeeks. :D
IrishSS
10-09-2001, 07:58 PM
again... this time, one selling flags...
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.12 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.