PDA

View Full Version : Free EBOOK!



budgiekid
06-09-2001, 03:26 PM
Sign up for the mailing list at http://auctionmagic.netfirms.com and recieve a free ebook! I have tried this already, and it comes.

[email protected]
06-09-2001, 03:46 PM
wat's an ebook?

budgiekid
06-09-2001, 03:46 PM
An ebook is a book you can read on your computer.

budgiekid
06-09-2001, 05:36 PM
I was aked what format it was. You do not need any special software to run this, it will work with what you already have.

[email protected]
06-09-2001, 06:08 PM
got it, thx budgiekid

budgiekid
06-09-2001, 07:57 PM
Forgot to mention that this sells for 15.00, and I have already sold a bunch on Ebay.

WhiskeyPapa
06-09-2001, 09:21 PM
And budgiekid is not affiliated with Auction Magic in any way... Right.

Smells like spam to me.

TheLoneGunman
06-10-2001, 05:15 AM
As Judge Judy says:

Don't pee on my leg and tell me it's raining!

You don't get any random ebook (like Shakespeare or Tom Clancy) you get this book about ebay along with a weekly email.

Lifted from their site:

Welcome to the Auction Magic newsletter site! To subscribe to our newsletter which features the latest news and tips for eBay, Yahoo, Amazon, and other auction sites and to receive your free ebook copy of "eBay Auction Money Machine," please enter your e-mail into the box below. Don't worry, if you are unhappy with our newsletter, you can unsubscribe. This is a weekly mailing. Enjoy!

Why can't you just be honest from the start???

budgiekid
06-10-2001, 06:51 AM
Yes it is an auction ebook, I should have mentioned that at the beginning. I sell a lot on eBay, so it is helpful. NAd finally, I am NOT affilated with this site, I was just trying to help other people who auction. Everyone is too suspicious.

WhiskeyPapa
06-10-2001, 08:49 PM
Originally posted by budgiekid
I am NOT affilated with this site, I was just trying to help other people who auction. Everyone is too suspicious.

Well then, Mister "5 total posts, all in this thread", we look forward to seeing you as an active participant in other discussions.

Why are we suspicious? Is it because you tell us about a great deal on a free "ebook"? I don't care what format it's in, this is nothing but information. Free information abounds on the internet. The only person who would want to promote "free information" is the one who has something to gain from it. That's why we're suspicious.

budgiekid
06-11-2001, 09:08 AM
Geez people, I know free information abounds, but I found this useful. You all share your stupid $10 off $100 coupons, and those can be found most anywhere as well. Its free information. I don't criticize you, and you shouldn't criticize me.

budgiekid
06-11-2001, 09:12 AM
And resp0onding to why I am participating on this thread, I get e-mail notices every time one of you trash me.

Captain Clueless
06-11-2001, 01:43 PM
I signed up, got my "e-book" in the form of an executable. After it came up clean on a virus scan, I launched the thing, and it immediately tried to access the Internet -- blocked by my copy of ZoneAlarm.

The result was a short, HTML-based kinda-ebook with some ideas about how to make money on eBay. Uh, thanks, I guess.

So why the heck was it trying to hit the 'Net? And with what info?

And am I alone in thinking that an ebook ought to be, y'know, a passive object file to be read by a text editor or something?

budgiekid
06-11-2001, 01:46 PM
I agree with you, It isn't my book, and I have always on internet with no firewall so I didn't know that. I thought it was passive. Oh well, in order to use this ebook, you need the internet. Some of the ebook info was online, it isn't trying to rob you.

hetter
06-12-2001, 03:21 PM
thanks!

Got Apex Moderator
06-17-2001, 11:38 AM
budgiekid=hetter

hetter aka budgiekid please stop spamming the gotdeals forum!
http://www.gotapex.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=25746
http://www.gotapex.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=25864
http://www.gotapex.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=25672

You've already been warned once by me: http://www.gotapex.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=25634

And one of your spam posts was moved already to the proper forum: http://www.gotapex.com/forums/showthread.php?threadid=25862