PDA

View Full Version : $115 shopping spree from Colonize.com legit???



kt39at
06-10-2000, 01:40 PM
Hey All,
I was wondering if any of you guys saw a flashing bar the at bottom of the page in the "got deals" section of this site that said that you have been selected for a 115 dollar shopping spree by colonize.com. Supposedly, you can use this credit at buy.com and other places.
Is this thing legit? Apex, do you know anything about this? Thanks

sgrey
06-10-2000, 01:54 PM
I did this the other day. It gives you coupon codes to use at planetrx, buy.com, pets.com and some others but you have to be a new customer for most of them. If you've never bought anything from these places it is a pretty good deal.

free4apc
06-10-2000, 02:35 PM
yeah, basically its just the same coupons that get posted here on gotapex, just put together by some lame company in an effort to make it look like a SUPER deal, when its just crap. The banner is *really* annoying too.

kt39at
06-10-2000, 02:53 PM
That's what I thought. At first, I was like, "Holy cow! 115 dollar shopping spree at buy.com?" But that 115 can't be spent all in one place. These sneaks split it up into a bunch of coupons and then try to make you feel special by saying that you got selected.