PDA

View Full Version : Free Rayban....almost Free



gopalag
06-22-2000, 01:45 PM
hi,
go to http://azshades.bizhosting.com/freesample.htm
and get your Free rayban,
I didn't get mine yet,
GA

MD2B
06-22-2000, 01:58 PM
almost free? almost rayban... "wayfarer style"

here's what they wrote:

Pleasing our potential customers is our primary goal. That's why we are offering a pair of RayBan® Wayfarer II style sunglasses...
Free!
Mail us your:
Name and Address along with 8 first class postage stamps for p&h and we will send you your FREE pair of sunglasses.

Send to:
Arizona Shades
3352 E. 29th
Tucson, AZ 85713

(USA only)

McDuff
06-22-2000, 02:02 PM
I'd stay away from this.

<ul>
They use a free hosting service
There are no terms-and-conditions on this offer.
[/list]


I'd guess that they've found a good way to scam money online; getting people to send them $2.64 in stamps.

CluelessSi
06-22-2000, 02:11 PM
Hehe I will not try this if i were you =)
Stamps (aka. cash) via Snail mail...
they don't want to get caught by credit card fruad and stuff i guess http://www.gotapex.com/ubb/rolleyes.gif

Funny how the person posting is a first time poster ... makes you wonder .....

[This message has been edited by CluelessSi (edited 06-22-2000).]

loup
06-22-2000, 02:23 PM
first time poster and just sign up....um um ... going cost me almost $3 bucks .... not.... smell like a scam and look like one... no take

Willie Willock
06-22-2000, 02:30 PM
Clueless ... you are quite an IDIOT!

My God!!!!
I am the new stamp king of the world ... I will base the new worlds economy on STAMPS because IM CLUELESS TOO!!!!!!!!

AJ
06-22-2000, 03:21 PM
This is almost a classic WHATS WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE?

There are 20000 links for crap free websites on a "company site"

There is a crappy print ORDER form....but nowhere does it say what they sell and prices other than links to sunglasses companies..so there is nothing to order...

Even if this DOES come through, which is 1 in a million, it says ray ban STYLE sunglasses so they would be $3 fakes.

The list goes on... New game, find more WHATS WRONG WITH THIS DEAL and win prizes!
http://www.gotapex.com/ubb/tongue.gif

This is a scam no doubt

methodMan
06-22-2000, 03:55 PM
Hmm... although it does look questionable (I'd never enter my Credit Card), I'm having a hard time seeing the big payoff from a scam here.

So what if they got 1,000 people to send them $3 in stamps - then what? Its not like you can use them to buy a new jetski or anything - and since they are requesting the submission by mail, wouldn't this constitute mail fraud?

"whatever"
mM

fsck
06-22-2000, 03:56 PM
is the brooklyn bridge for sale too?????

gawd that scam is pathetic. lame lame lame. i called 411 and asked for their phone number in arizona. gee go figure. no such company. imagine that.. *grin*

BruinHI
06-22-2000, 04:22 PM
I'd pass on this one. The site say Rayban Wayfarer II STYLE. It does not say you will get Rayban's, just the same style. Probably a cheap pair that only cost a couple of bucks.

MadCool
06-22-2000, 08:18 PM
Plus the Ray Ban look butt ugly!

------------------
Check out www.MadCool.com (http://www.MadCool.com)

Motabota
06-23-2000, 08:33 AM
I sent an e-mail to see if thie place would answer. I sait it looked like a scam.

(Either my keyboard is going crazy, or my mail got twisted, or I was drunk when I sent the letter)

Mo

Below is a reply i received:

>From: "Davis" <[email protected]>
>To: "Mo Tabota" <[email protected]>
>Subject: Re: SCAM?
>Date: Thu, 22 Jun 2000 21:42:10 -0700
>
>I assume you are referring to the McCall's Magazine spot we had.
>
>Just to let you know, McCall's did not ask us if we want or would be posted
>in their magazine. They did this without our knowledge. Also, they
>misrepresented us! The picture they used was not even close to the product
>we offer.
>
>The web page clearly states these are Rayban "style" glasses. Not the
>glasses they pictured.
>
>Litigation has now begun. Our entire web presence has been destroyed
>because
>of their error.
>
>There is no way of knowing where these orders come from (McCall's or from
>the internet), therefore there is no way of knowing who's orders should be
>returned or honored.
>
>I am very sorry if this seem to be "fly by night". We really do want to
>sell
>sunglasses, but now it seems we will have to close down this page.
>
>Please let me know the address of the BBS you saw so I may post a response.
>
>Sincerely,
>
>
>Davis
>Arizona Shades
>
>
>
>
>-----Original Message-----
>From: Mo Tabota <[email protected]>
>To: [email protected] <[email protected]>
>Date: Thursday, June 22, 2000 7:45 PM
>Subject: SCAM?
>
>
> >
> >I was about to send for the free sampe sun glasse for S&H(8 stamps). The
>I
> >saw some info on a BBS, where about 10 posts suggested you are running a
> >scam.
> >
> >If you are, the mail fraud charge are not worth the benefit of the small
> >mount of revenue you could generate.
> >
> >I would sugget you post more information about your company. You appear
>to
> >be a"fly by night" boiler operaton.
> >
> >Sorry if I'm offensive, bu companies pay for this kindof feedback.
> >
> >I would like to see your reply.
> >
> >Mo Tabota

oblivion77
06-23-2000, 03:35 PM
What a great deal on shades, maybe I’ll give them all three of my credit cards. [LOL]

------------------
$UP4 GH3TT0 PHR34k