PDA

View Full Version : stock up on these... or is this a scam?



UnReAL
04-28-2002, 04:47 PM
http://marketplace.bcentral.com/productDetails.asp?pid=1122394

MJordanash
04-28-2002, 04:48 PM
Are you joking me? Is this legit?

UnReAL
04-28-2002, 04:51 PM
somehow i doubt it is legit...

Intel® DUAL XEON™ 1.8Ghz 2MB Cache Processor (3600 MHz total)
4.5GB (3x1536 MB)Memory
480GB Hard Drive
14.1" TFT Display
128-Bit 2D GUI-High Performance 3D Engine
PS/2 Touch Pad
24x CD-ROM Drive
Windows 2000 Professional Operating System
56K Modem
Built-in MP3 player with front-side controls that work even when the notebook is powered down.
Li-Ion Battery - 8-cell, 3.7 V, 1800 MAH per Cell (gets up to 2.4 hours of battery life in actual use)
AC Adapter
Only weighs 6.25 pounds
One Year Limited Warranty
Ports:


1 Type II PCMCIA Card Bus
15 Pin CRT Port
25 Pin Printer Port
PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Port
2 Phone Jack for Microphone In/Audio Output
1 RJ45 Jack for LAN
1 Phone Jack for Modem
Digital Audio Out
S-Video Out
Firewire IEEE 1394 Connector
2 USB Ports
1 TV-Out

MJordanash
04-28-2002, 04:52 PM
But isnt that a fairly good site to go through? What I mean is, dont they offer stuff that is legit...If it is for real though consider me ordering one. :D

MJordanash
04-28-2002, 04:55 PM
The product is currently out of stock.

Please go back and try again.

sbp
04-28-2002, 05:07 PM
Shouldn't this be in the Got|Steals forum? :heh:

Yeah its for real NOT!! LOL DUAL XEON™'s

Only 4.5GB memory? :blush: 8GB or bust! :D

That site is registered to someone from Microsoft Corporation. As is BCENTRAL.net, BCENTRAL.org, and more.

Likely this is some joke.

NuTs62
04-28-2002, 05:07 PM
The site its going through IS in fact Microsoft's site. I managed to get to the laptop, starting from Microsoft's site. But Microsoft isn't sell it, its a third party merchant. I'd say if anything, its a typo. They probably left out a 4 in front of it. Doubt u'd be able to get it, try at your own risk.

MJordanash
04-28-2002, 05:08 PM
Man oh man get my hopes up for nothing. Stupid sick joke...:angry: :heh:

nexus_7
04-28-2002, 05:10 PM
boy oh boy. Im gana love this 480GB hd...yea...this is for real.

Greg

NuTs62
04-28-2002, 05:12 PM
heh.. if u want their actual site, its here.. http://www.worldcoreonline.com/home seems like they offer FREE wireless internet too.. heh.. if they are in fact legit, then it must be a typo.. call microsoft to see if they can guarantee any of it.

sbp
04-28-2002, 05:24 PM
I got the last one. :-)~

:santa: be coming early this year. :laugh2:

GraingerGuy
04-28-2002, 07:14 PM
WOOHOO!!! A dualy laptop! Sign me up!

oh..wait...those don't exist....oops....:)

Speedfreak
04-28-2002, 07:45 PM
I ordered 10.









:pfft: :hmm: :heh:

ApltnHkyMutt
04-28-2002, 08:42 PM
Originally posted by MJordanash
But isnt that a fairly good site to go through? What I mean is, dont they offer stuff that is legit...If it is for real though consider me ordering one. :D


yeah me too :stupid:



j/k

cruelpupet
04-28-2002, 08:45 PM
Originally posted by Speedfreak
I ordered 10.




Bastard...ruining it for the rest of us!

Stop killing the deals for us!

if you didnt order 10...more of us could have gotten in on the deal




:(