s2
08-18-2000, 02:09 PM
MY ORIGINAL E-MAIL:
-------------------
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Sent: 8/17/2000 6:01:32 AM
Subject: Microsoft.Com Contact Us
User selected feedback type: Corporate Services, Legal Questions
User country: United States
Language ID: en
User browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 95)
User Comment:
The site http://www.gurusoftinc.com/gift/ claims to be giving away a free
Sony digital camera or $500 if you can get ten referrals. I decided to check
the validity of the site and in doing so I came upon the sponsor page.
Microsoft was listed as one of the sponsors (along with big names Cisco
Systems and Oracle) of the company and that specific page (With complete logo
and all so it was THE Microsoft). However, today the sponsor page has been
changed and none of the sponsors are listed.
Can you confirm or deny the statement that Microsoft is affiliated with the
site www.gurusoftinc.com/gift/? (http://www.gurusoftinc.com/gift/?)
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
MICROSOFT'S REPLY
-----------------
Hello and thank you for writing us at microsoft.com with your question
regarding the authenticity of our products.
Unfortunately, there is no way for us to validate the authenticity of
Microsoft software sold in Internet auction sites or otherwise between
individuals. We urge you to buy from a company that guarantees it is selling
genuine Microsoft products, whether online or a nearby software reseller.
Sincerely,
Ampee
microsoft.com Customer Support
ANALYSIS
--------
Doesn't seem like the guy answered the question, does it?
-------------------
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Sent: 8/17/2000 6:01:32 AM
Subject: Microsoft.Com Contact Us
User selected feedback type: Corporate Services, Legal Questions
User country: United States
Language ID: en
User browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 5.01; Windows 95)
User Comment:
The site http://www.gurusoftinc.com/gift/ claims to be giving away a free
Sony digital camera or $500 if you can get ten referrals. I decided to check
the validity of the site and in doing so I came upon the sponsor page.
Microsoft was listed as one of the sponsors (along with big names Cisco
Systems and Oracle) of the company and that specific page (With complete logo
and all so it was THE Microsoft). However, today the sponsor page has been
changed and none of the sponsors are listed.
Can you confirm or deny the statement that Microsoft is affiliated with the
site www.gurusoftinc.com/gift/? (http://www.gurusoftinc.com/gift/?)
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
MICROSOFT'S REPLY
-----------------
Hello and thank you for writing us at microsoft.com with your question
regarding the authenticity of our products.
Unfortunately, there is no way for us to validate the authenticity of
Microsoft software sold in Internet auction sites or otherwise between
individuals. We urge you to buy from a company that guarantees it is selling
genuine Microsoft products, whether online or a nearby software reseller.
Sincerely,
Ampee
microsoft.com Customer Support
ANALYSIS
--------
Doesn't seem like the guy answered the question, does it?