PDA

View Full Version : Dead! FREE mini mouse optical, ear buds, pen, usb cord, usb hd thingies



Showtime
06-03-2003, 11:46 PM
http://www.quickly-adapt.com/overview.asp

"Click here to reg.......type guest"

Get a short survey and free spam! Oh and the stuff in the title.

-jel:halo:

palayah8ta
06-04-2003, 12:12 AM
Good Post

Molinak Sun
06-04-2003, 12:59 AM
thanks for the post.

Leinie
06-04-2003, 04:07 AM
Nice post - thanks....

cloudhme
06-04-2003, 06:26 AM
Thanks a million. Hope we can get the cool stuff.

scarpell
06-04-2003, 07:13 AM
Nice! I've been wanting a laptop mouse!

dtt
06-04-2003, 07:41 AM
I, er, just started my own publishing biz. Thanks.

xsiled2
06-04-2003, 08:02 AM
hahaha dtt, ive had xsiled inc. for the longest time ;)

yusiye
06-04-2003, 08:43 AM
cool!!!!!!!!!!!

Jeffbx
06-04-2003, 08:51 AM
Good find! Thanks!

stikle
06-04-2003, 09:40 AM
Thanks! Wonder if I'll actually get something this time. So many "free deals" signed up for...only two ever came through.

glagic
06-04-2003, 12:10 PM
nice find...i can really use all those things:D

abex
06-04-2003, 12:41 PM
sounds fishy.... check out the actual site:

http://www.siebel-microsoft.com/overview.shtm

nothing mentioned about a free giveaway.....

attgig
06-04-2003, 01:07 PM
nice. hope i get it! :)

dRu168
06-04-2003, 02:27 PM
are you guys putting your real number? think they'll check? Think they'll get suspicious if i put my apartment down? =D


and the site is kinda too well done to be fake...

dtt
06-04-2003, 06:27 PM
You work at home. You are just starting a small business. You are an entrepreneur.

xsiled2
06-04-2003, 06:41 PM
Originally posted by dRu168
and the site is kinda too well done to be fake...

agreed its rare for a faker to use active server pages...

attgig
06-04-2003, 08:28 PM
Originally posted by xsiled2


agreed its rare for a faker to use active server pages...

not only that...the (c) by m$ and siebel seem to point that it's real..
if it's fake...man..they better prepare to get sued like crazy.


Registrant:
BABCOCK & JENKINS, INC. (HQDTVLLLJD)
2345 NW Amberbrook Dr
Suite 150
BEAVERTON, OR 97006
US

Domain Name: QUICKLY-ADAPT.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
BABCOCK & JENKINS, INC. (H5604-OR) [email protected]
2345 NW Amberbrook Dr
Suite 150
BEAVERTON, OR 97006
US
503 629 6090 fax: 503 629 8570

Record expires on 18-Apr-2004.
Record created on 18-Apr-2003.
Database last updated on 4-Jun-2003 23:41:05 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

AZRAEL.BNJ.COM 216.32.20.130
ALDMAIL.BNJ.COM 209.67.78.42

dRu168
06-04-2003, 10:29 PM
Originally posted by dtt
You work at home. You are just starting a small business. You are an entrepreneur.

gotcha ;)

fooleyz7
06-05-2003, 05:17 AM
Originally posted by dtt
You work at home. You are just starting a small business. You are an entrepreneur.

Yeah and instead of putting apt D put suite D, same difference just sounds like a buisness addy.

DankNstickY
06-05-2003, 11:46 AM
nice find. thnx

brainsmile
06-05-2003, 01:34 PM
hope it comes

InfluXeR
06-05-2003, 11:57 PM
it looks fairly legitimate to me, except for the fact that the URL has nothing to do with microsoft or siebel.

SernaRoberto
06-06-2003, 11:46 PM
That was cool stuff....

brainsmile
06-08-2003, 11:36 PM
let me know if anyone gets this

deal lover
06-09-2003, 12:18 AM
cool! i hope "shortly" means it'll actually come! :D

brainsmile
06-09-2003, 11:30 AM
any time from tomorrow till clinton gets re-elected

Showtime
06-09-2003, 11:39 AM
Will this be my 1st post to pass the stupid San Diego free whatever posts?

:)

Only like thousands and thousands more views and I will have my uber-thread! Yep only thousands and thousands............. :upset:

Don't forget, all this stuff is FREE!

-jel;)

River
06-09-2003, 02:00 PM
good posting, thanxs. :)

Tico
06-09-2003, 02:21 PM
Originally posted by brainsmile
hope it comes

Nottoman
06-10-2003, 12:44 AM
I live 2 miles away, maybe I'll do a drive by....sighting that is..no not that kind of sight.

cloudhme
07-11-2003, 09:08 AM
Has anyone got it? Post here if you do.

shock32638
07-11-2003, 05:31 PM
I havn't gotten mine yet, but if it's totally bogus, and without the knowledge of microsoft, I'd be shocked that it's still up after a month, so i've still got hope that the stuff will show up.

BrewMaster
07-14-2003, 03:03 PM
i think it is legit because they have this link at the end.

http://www.microsoft.com/usa/webcasts/upcoming/2066.asp

i jsut signed up today (a month after most people). so have you guys been getting lots of spam?

sonjamin
07-15-2003, 01:04 PM
Hope it comes....kinda old, but worth a try.

youngbuc
07-16-2003, 02:48 PM
did a whois on the domain:

quickly-adapt.com

Registrant:
BABCOCK & JENKINS, INC. (HQDTVLLLJD)
2345 NW Amberbrook Dr
Suite 150
BEAVERTON, OR 97006
US

Domain Name: QUICKLY-ADAPT.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
BABCOCK & JENKINS, INC. (H5604-OR) [email protected]
2345 NW Amberbrook Dr
Suite 150
BEAVERTON, OR 97006
US
503 629 6090 fax: 503 629 8570

Record expires on 18-Apr-2004.
Record created on 18-Apr-2003.
Database last updated on 16-Jul-2003 12:28:20 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

AZRAEL.BNJ.COM 216.32.20.130
ALDMAIL.BNJ.COM 209.67.78.42

Drake Titan
07-16-2003, 02:59 PM
i just started a company too

HyperGlobalMegaNet, Inc.

hapoo
07-16-2003, 03:05 PM
Originally posted by Drake Titan
i just started a company too

HyperGlobalMegaNet, Inc.


wouldn't you rather name it CutCo, EdgeCom, InterSlice or CompuGlobalHyperMegaNet? ;)

uberares
07-16-2003, 03:23 PM
anybody get anything from this yet ??

I havent seen hide nor hair of this stuff yet, but on a lighter note I am recieving two free issues a month of maxim !

Drake Titan
07-16-2003, 03:23 PM
Originally posted by hapoo



wouldn't you rather name it CutCo, EdgeCom, InterSlice or CompuGlobalHyperMegaNet? ;)


"I'm not sure what, if anything, CompuGlobalHyperMegaNet does."
-- Bill Gates

kooguy
07-30-2003, 07:57 PM
...so did ANYONE get ANYTHING? i dont think i've gotten any spam ...and definately not any of the goodies....:confused:

kevs
07-30-2003, 09:30 PM
Nothing here.....

dRu168
07-30-2003, 10:51 PM
i got them




o wait. no i didnt. >:T

kooguy
07-31-2003, 12:56 AM
grr!

DocOblivion
09-09-2003, 08:23 PM
Thank you for registering for more information on the Siebel-Microsoft Alliance at www.Quickly-Adapt.com. Unfortunately, due to overwhelming website response and interest in the corresponding Executive Productivity Kit, our quantities of this limited-supply offer were exhausted by the time you visited the website.

Booooooo.

xsiled2
09-09-2003, 08:28 PM
Originally posted by DocOblivion


Booooooo.

ditto

glagic
09-09-2003, 11:05 PM
same here :( i was really looking forward to those things too...:bawl:

cloudhme
09-10-2003, 06:35 AM
Haven't got anything yet. Anyone has the luck?

vnnydapooh
09-10-2003, 07:02 AM
This is what i got in my e-mail box.

Thank you for registering for more information on the Siebel-Microsoft Alliance at www.Quickly-Adapt.com. Unfortunately, due to overwhelming website response and interest in the corresponding Executive Productivity Kit, our quantities of this limited-supply offer were exhausted by the time you visited the website. In light of this fact, we will remove the profile information that you provided from our database files, unless you contact us at [email protected] and request that we retain your information.

those baaaaaastards! :angry:

mechmike0034
09-10-2003, 07:07 AM
Originally posted by vnnydapooh
This is what i got in my e-mail box.

Thank you for registering for more information on the Siebel-Microsoft Alliance at www.Quickly-Adapt.com. Unfortunately, due to overwhelming website response and interest in the corresponding Executive Productivity Kit, our quantities of this limited-supply offer were exhausted by the time you visited the website. In light of this fact, we will remove the profile information that you provided from our database files, unless you contact us at [email protected] and request that we retain your information.

those baaaaaastards! :angry:

:( I got the same message this morning as well...