PDA

View Full Version : http://www.cdcheap.net



rm430
10-10-2003, 04:59 AM
Anybody know anything about this website?www.cdcheap.net (http://) It seems to good to be true. XP Pro for $50.00, XP Office Pro for $100.00 and a lot more. Are they legit?

Bires
10-10-2003, 04:08 PM
They're brand new (http://www.resellerratings.com/seller5246.html)

Bires
10-10-2003, 04:12 PM
All the software is OEM- Meaning that you don't get the box and the manual with your software. All you will receive is the actual software and your unique registration code.


This may be a bit of snag with MS, but it *looks* legit

GilbertsGrape
10-10-2003, 07:37 PM
there is no license with this soft ware o it is illegal

All the software is OEM- Meaning that you don't get the box and the manual with your software. All you will receive is the actual software and your unique registration code.

All the software is in the English language for PC. Our offers are unbeatable and we always update our prices to make sure we provide you with the best possible offers. Hurry up and place your order, because our supplies are limited. Also, at the moment we offer FREE SHIPPING!

No tech support is given by the manufacturer. Please refer to our Frequently Asked Question’s Section for more information. Note that we are not selling any trial, incomplete or academic version of software – it is original and fully functional.

ray
10-10-2003, 09:37 PM
I just ran a WhoIS on this domain name and it's registered in Russia. Also, if you read their FAQ page/Service Pack page, they mention that you MAY have DIFFICULTIES updating on the Microsoft website...they ask that you email them with your order number so you can 1) buy a CD with the proper service pack or 2) download the correct service pack from THEIR websites. Seems kind of sketchy to me.

np1234
10-13-2003, 06:53 AM
Looks too good to be true -

"Note, that you will not be able to register the software with the manufacturer and get their support, but we will do our best to support you any way possible. This includes providing different updates and service packs."

Jeffbx
10-13-2003, 09:43 AM
Nope... these guys are definitely software pirates. I would stay far away from this site.

You might as well download the software from a pirate site, that's probably where these guys are getting it.

INXSible
10-14-2003, 02:50 PM
Their statement:

"... This software is recognized as a backup software ..."

Jeez ... :eek:

blueindian
10-15-2003, 06:06 AM
looks to be down now. i guess the piracy biz was not working for them too well.

elmalloc
10-16-2003, 04:43 AM
its up now