PDA

View Full Version : 25% off Sylvania Silverstar Headlights + $5 off Rebate



dRu168
10-26-2004, 04:44 PM
25% off all SilverStar High Performance Headlights, free shipping, + $5 off rebate!

www.sylvaniaperformanceshop.com


expires november 7

coupon code: 0404Pro

:)


EDIT: $5 rebate straight from Sylvania...guess you have to buy two? >:T

Rebate (http://dafnwebpd.sylvania.com/idmweb/doccontent.dll?libraryName=ecomcspd^dafnctpd&SystemType=2&LogonId=8fb0d1266b272a4535660af69282c3d8&DocId=003681774&Page=1)

gear02
10-26-2004, 05:20 PM
is this store legit? clicking on the logo does bring you to sylvania's website, but I don't find a link back, which doesn't boost my confidence.

Btw are these things easy to put in?

dRu168
10-26-2004, 08:11 PM
is this store legit? clicking on the logo does bring you to sylvania's website, but I don't find a link back, which doesn't boost my confidence.

Btw are these things easy to put in?


hmmm you are right. dunno, never had any experience from this site. saw the deal from another site. And after thinking about it, it may be cheaper just to buy them at your local pepboys/autostore.

As far as installation, it kinda matters on your car. Should be easy as cake. Just don't touch the bulb :)

gear02
10-26-2004, 08:45 PM
As far as installation, it kinda matters on your car. Should be easy as cake. Just don't touch the bulb :)

uh...what happens when you do?

It is like crossing the streams or something? ;)

...

my humor sucks right now...

mechmike0034
10-27-2004, 05:56 AM
uh...what happens when you do?

It is like crossing the streams or something? ;)

...

my humor sucks right now...

Skin oil on the bulb glass burns and dramatically shortens bulb life...

Thorin78
10-27-2004, 06:09 AM
touching the bulb with your bare fingers causes you to leave oil on the bulb which may cause the bulb to explode(may not be the most correct word) and not last as long.

OremuS
10-27-2004, 08:21 AM
is this store legit? clicking on the logo does bring you to sylvania's website, but I don't find a link back, which doesn't boost my confidence.

Btw are these things easy to put in?

Looks pretty legit to me.

A quick WhoIs? lookup shows that the site is registered to the following:


Registrant: Make this info private
OSRAM SYLVANIA (22750561O)
100 Endicott Street
Danvers, MA 01923
US
Phone: 978-750-2730
Fax: 999 999 9999

Domain Name: SYLVANIAPERFORMANCESHOP.COM

Administrative Contact , Technical Contact :
Lennerton, John
(22750562I)
[email protected]
100 Endicott Street
Danvers, MA 01923
US
Phone: (978) 750-2730
Fax: (978) 750-2865

Record expires on 28-Oct-2006
Record created on 28-Oct-2003
Database last updated on 12-Jul-2004

Domain servers in listed order: Manage DNS

EDOM.SYLVANIA.COM 198.28.128.7
NS2.SYLVANIA.COM 198.28.129.122

dRu168
10-27-2004, 03:08 PM
uh...what happens when you do?

It is like crossing the streams or something? ;)

...

my humor sucks right now...


your car will blow up and you will die.


:)

gear02
10-27-2004, 04:14 PM
Looks pretty legit to me.

A quick WhoIs? lookup shows that the site is registered to the following:


Registrant: Make this info private
OSRAM SYLVANIA (22750561O)
100 Endicott Street
Danvers, MA 01923
US
Phone: 978-750-2730
Fax: 999 999 9999

Domain Name: SYLVANIAPERFORMANCESHOP.COM

Administrative Contact , Technical Contact :
Lennerton, John
(22750562I)
[email protected]
100 Endicott Street
Danvers, MA 01923
US
Phone: (978) 750-2730
Fax: (978) 750-2865

Record expires on 28-Oct-2006
Record created on 28-Oct-2003
Database last updated on 12-Jul-2004

Domain servers in listed order: Manage DNS

EDOM.SYLVANIA.COM 198.28.128.7
NS2.SYLVANIA.COM 198.28.129.122


Sweet...good info! Now, go teach them how to design a website!!

Bires
10-29-2004, 04:01 PM
I ordered a set for my Honda and another for my wife's nissan ($60 before rebate). They shipped the morning after I ordered.