PDA

View Full Version : E-Wisesystems.com - ever hear of them?



Infiniterb
11-02-2004, 09:13 AM
I got an email yesterday from a Michael Peters from www.e-wisesystems.com, he is their sales manager. Apparently since I sell things on ebay, he figured I'd be a good source to re-sell his merchandise. From the sounds of things, they're a wholesaler with warehouses in Italy/spain.

I checked the whois, and this is what I've found:

Domain Name.......... e-wisesystems.com
Creation Date........ 2004-10-20
Registration Date.... 2004-10-20
Expiry Date.......... 2005-10-20
Organisation Name.... Joseph Bui
Organisation Address. 14032 Lake St #1
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Garden Grove
Organisation Address. 92843
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... Joseph Bui
Admin Address........ 14032 Lake St #1
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Garden Grove
Admin Address........ 92843
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... [email protected]
Admin Phone.......... +1.3135348135
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ YahooDomains TechContact
Tech Address......... 701 First Ave.
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
Tech Address......... 94089
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... UNITED STATES
Tech Email........... [email protected]
Tech Phone........... +1.6198813096
Tech Fax............. +1.6198813010
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com

A lot of their prices seem too good to be true (and probably are). The interesting thing is that the domain went up on the 20th, and is only for one year. You would think that someone would want their domain for longer than one year if they wanted to be a legit business.

_=DeltaForce=_
11-02-2004, 09:19 AM
I would be interested in selling their stuff...

Infiniterb
11-02-2004, 09:21 AM
I would be too, if they were legit...that's what I'm trying to find out :)

Daversinger
11-02-2004, 09:48 AM
Man, that would be awisome if it was all Legit. what amount of profit do you get? Lets see what "Markel" has to say? :) lol

Hoser
11-02-2004, 10:28 AM
Their prices on most things seems too low. The Dell 2001FP is supposedly $375, over $264 lower than the sale price from Dell Business. A 40GB Ipod for $185? Some of the other prices seem more in line, but the more popular items seem to have huge discounts. Is this to rope people in to buying them?

Since this domain was registered less than two weeks ago, I'd have serious problems with buying from them. You can check their 'testimonials', but I don't believe any of them. On their news page it shows news from 11/26/03 (with a typo). What website were they using then? The latest news on 7/21/2004 indicates that they don't accept credit cards due to fraud. Checking their order page will let you know they only accept CASH for orders.

These two lines from their order page stand out:

Minimum order is $1500. Please don't ask for C.O.D because, we don't deliver via C.O.D !
As payment, since we're dealing with cash only, we prefer using instant cash transfers, USD, EUR or GBP.

There are a lot of typos and grammatical errors on their pages. I think that a professional business would spend the time (and money) to correct them.

If you spend $4000, you get free shipping. I think that one of you should take one for the team and order from them.

angel357
11-02-2004, 02:05 PM
I dont think apple sells 20gb ipods to resellers for 109$....Anyone in Spain or Italy near that location that wants to try paying a visit to that address? I smell a scam, but it would be fun to pay them a visit.

Jeffbx
11-03-2004, 03:32 AM
Hahahaha! There's no WAY this is legit.

scoot
11-03-2004, 07:46 PM
Got to love that photoshopped truck logo. Check out the roofline near the back of the truck in the About Us section. Funny, no name on "their" warehouse.

Why would they not have an @e-wisesystems.com email address? This smells worse than limberger cheese :dead:

ApltnHkyMutt
11-04-2004, 09:59 PM
Got to love that photoshopped truck logo. Check out the roofline near the back of the truck in the About Us section. Funny, no name on "their" warehouse.

Why would they not have an @e-wisesystems.com email address? This smells worse than limberger cheese :dead:

That truck also has a refrigiration unit on it... why would technology related stuff need to be refrigirated??

this has to be fake

also all the feed back is in the same fashion.. even the way the names are represented. first name and last initial only... and no one has anything but insanely positive feedback.

Anyone live near HERE? (http://www.mapquest.com/maps/map.adp?ovi=1&zoom=7&mapdata=mGvH2Il0CRj3yugBmTAVoJjRP%2bsyEyQTWQgXWIzSxVxoVSnyjlO%2fdit1aWO2VCfKK9yWfYsabh9gDbV7r6GL21HP keVolDonIhz9IDMj2GQdOm2lzoqbD8AyTS7%2fO8wA%2fy%2bmqI1ySDKeCeo6g4EFNQ2Xw%2ftYa5CIR0PVKOHlOIIdEAImwsEC aqE71TLxio2fM0HxJDv6I7RknrKpGM49OGjZfirjMdAWHEfCQv9agunvlVtyijdMEWVt8qpl3FEA8vm8CuVPboDwoRktz2zPkyUb gT45wYP7pufjIOykI0zfFZ7%2b3LY578ZUgfHqVuUrDzeqGlcR4c5Mj76UaPW%2bkH7Ij328tKKnfBhvi5%2fobJ6EXDMiE%2bBn YFGqRO47aIMlntxmEkyJ2Mkgxqn0fqj%2b9U3eQ70hcAQ21ydluxjRlx8nVOiMjuubJqiaE3qiqyka0pXmWUMMHi20b0jTaTuiGz aJ5Q6JGqU9CepLgI7%2fkcQjVmqX9j5GS%2b%2f%2bsIJKETVBEhUWas%2bZhqE%3d)
If you do please visit the place and check it out for us all

ShawnLee
11-04-2004, 10:19 PM
Yeah... If you absolutely want, any of us SoCal'ers could probably drive by the address from the whois address, but I'm thinking that it isn't necessary.

Hoser
11-04-2004, 10:37 PM
Another thing I noticed is that several of the 'people' in the feedback write about receiving one or a couple items (LCD monitor, MP3 player, etc.). How is that possible if the minimum purchase is $1500?

RacerXh22a
11-04-2004, 10:44 PM
Want to see what the truck looked like before, goto: www.norlake.com/foodthumbnails.htm and scroll to bottom.

zippyjuan
11-04-2004, 10:56 PM
Wow! How did you find that picture?

Also I was reading one of the feedback of someone who said that they got their (iPod I think it was) came in fourteen days instead of ten ("but that was FedEx's fault"- right!) and yet they claim they can ship anywhere in the world in no more than five days!

A reverse directory of the phone number listed above for Joseph Bui in Garden Grove claims the number is in Detroit Michigan.

The fax/phone number on the website has a Spain country perfix, but I cannot confirm anything else about it. Spain no longer allows reverse phone directories.

Zooming in on the map looks like the location is on the outside edge of town at the corner of a frontage road and an off-ramp to a highway- still could be a warehouse area though.

ufcrusher
11-04-2004, 11:12 PM
For some reason the name sounds familiar...I think I saw it in some magazine a bit ago. It could have been either computer shopper or PC magazine, but I cant confirm that, so maybe it was just something similar.

DocOblivion
11-05-2004, 02:51 AM
Want to see what the truck looked like before, goto: www.norlake.com/foodthumbnails.htm and scroll to bottom.

Wow, that's some good detective work.

snoop
11-05-2004, 06:47 AM
I just sent e-wise an email, gave them the link to norlake.com! I asked if they share the same warehouse and trucks.

There is no way this is not a scam. Sounds like the unbelievably cheap playstations and x-boxes that were on a site by some guy in Canada quite a few months back. He only took cash as well and lo and behold his "supplier" couldn't provide him with the product.

Maarchk
11-05-2004, 07:11 AM
wow, the biggest ugliest scam i ever seen...
There is no way that this is not a scam. no real company expects other companies to pay 1500 dollars in wire transfer and then hope they get the products from another company.
Not to mention most of the testimonials are from jean grey, michael jordan, and other famous people with the names dropped...
Yeah, dont throw your money away to them, throw it to me and at least i'll make you laugh...

LivninSC
11-05-2004, 08:33 AM
I just have to say I'm damn impressed you found that webpage with the truck on it. Either you work for Norlake or you have WAY too much free time!

Infiniterb
11-05-2004, 01:24 PM
Wow, nice investigative work.

I was suspicious before, but wanted to get the ball rolling. Now when people start to search for their company, hopefully this thread comes up and others can be informed of this guys blatant scamming.

Hypnotist
11-05-2004, 03:55 PM
No Brainer...

Photos are IDENTICAL down to the drainage on the wall...
Amateurish website...nothing verifiable...$1500 minimum cash only?...HA!

ONE THOUSAND PERCENT (1000%) S C A M !!!

Impossible detective work on the photo though...now that's magic!
Forget these scammers...Your research talent could earn you more money than any reselling business!

ugotcarrie
11-05-2004, 06:14 PM
bad bad bad photoshop - did anyone inform ebay

Infiniterb
11-08-2004, 01:42 PM
http://www.geocities.com/business_pic45/warehouse03.jpg

That's the picture from the "inside" of his "warehouse"

You can just do a google image search. He didn't even bother changing the names of the files. Retard.