PDA

View Full Version : UNIstream Inc.?



anotherguymike
04-13-2005, 08:35 PM
I ran across this site a few days ago which appears to have good deals on various electronics (mp3 players, some laptops, cameras, etc). However, the site looks REALLY dodgy.

http://www.unistream.biz

1) They claim to have a toll free #, but its 786 not 886..
2) They claim to be in CA, but the phone # is from Florida (http://www.reversephonedirectory.com) <- GREAT tool
3) The domain is registered to someone in Colorado and the isp is in CA (http://www.whois.net/)

The deals are a little TOO good, so I thought I would see if anyone has heard of these folks.

Thanks!

-Mike

sbp
04-13-2005, 09:32 PM
Hi anotherguymike and welcome to Got|Apex? forums.

That .biz domain was just registered on 4/01/05.

Well you know the old saying if its too good to be true, it probably is. Just based on the above information I'd certainly avoid buying from that site.

cheers,

sbp

Hoser
04-14-2005, 01:53 AM
The 786 area code is SE Florida, Monroe County (Miami; overlaid on 305).