|
|
#1 |
|
Rear Admiral Lower Half
![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2000
Location: border of oc and la
Posts: 2,382
|
what do you think of this company?
http://www.townhouseland.com/
i'm thinking of investing with them... mutual friends... but how can i find out if they're legit? |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Vice Admiral
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 4,338
|
I can't find them on the BBB.. Is the mutual friend trustworthy?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
Rear Admiral Lower Half
![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2000
Location: border of oc and la
Posts: 2,382
|
Quote:
as far as i know... but i was hoping someone can find something on them ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Picture of the Day Guru
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Sunny San Diego
Posts: 8,756
|
$35 a trade is prety expensive. I clicked on "Open Account" and they are talking about a Margin Account which is an easy way to lose a lot of money. The lack of information on their site raised questions too. It says they do their trading through Bear Sterns if you want to cut out the middle man.
__________________
I add new pictures to my photo gallery pretty regularly. You can see them here if you are interested: http://www.pbase.com/jeffryz
Last edited by zippyjuan : 06-09-2005 at 02:25 PM. |
|
|
|