[Log In ] [New Posts] []
Go Back   GotApex? Forums Forums > General Topics > MLM, Referrals, and Spam Forum
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-08-2007, 11:36 PM   #1
eggman90
Lieutenant Junior Grade
 
eggman90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 149
Send a message via AIM to eggman90
www.iphonesecret.com

Anyone try www.iphonesecret.com?

There are a few videos on YouTube for this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wG2Jqf74r-w
and
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DDDu-I2v0uM

I've sent messages to the YouTube uploader and he has assured that the site is legit, but I want a second opinion.

Here's my conversation:

me:
Hows it going?

The website opened up fine for me, still online. My question is that it says there is a $9.99 subscription that is paid monthly when registering for the site. Is there a way I can get an iPhone and not pay that subscription?

What did you do?

Thanks.


User:
Hey there!

They say that they charge your cell phone service $9.99 a month (or whatever price they say it was) - but what you actually do is as soon as you see that charge on your account, there will be a phone number you can call next to the charge and simply tell them that you did not authorize that transaction and you would like it to be removed.

And they do it without hesitation

Keep in mind, this is AFTER you get your free iPhones.

If you have any more questions, let me know!

Warmest Regards,
Justin


Me:
Is there any additional proof you can show me that this site works?

Him:
What additional proof would you like?

In all honesty, I didn't make this YouTube video to sit at my computer and respond to a dozen questions a day (which i've gotten so far) that I have to answer and try to prove to people I don't know that it works (even after they see my step-by-step video)

I did the video for my co-workers and friends to watch, because i'm tired of having to explain the stack of iPhones on my desk a million times when they come over for BBQ's.

Now, I just give them the YouTube video

If you don't want to take the time to get free iPhones, you don't have to.


Me:
I'm not accusing you of "scamming", it's just that there are so many out there, and I don't want to get into any problems.

i really would like to use this site if you say it works, not only to get an iPhone of my own, but to help pay my college costs.

Here are my questions:
1. When they deliver to you, does the packing list say the sites name on it? Or something similar you can show me?
2. The site says "Win and iPhone", is it actually a drawing or does anyone who signs up receive one?
3. Have the phones you've received activated and worked fine?
4. How prompt is the shipment?
5. Do I have anything to lose?

Sorry to bombard you with questions, but hey if I know this works you would have made me a very happy person

Thanks.


Him:
1. I do not have any of the packaging right now, becuase my last shipment was before our last trash pickup. They come shipped in a brown box and sent via: FedEx

2. It is a drawing you are in, but what makes this site unlike any other is that a majority of the people are probably like you and have too many questions before they put in their cell phone number... so the numbers for the drawings are near non-existant (so you get one for almost every cell phone number you put in)

3. Yes, they are all factory sealed and the 8GB Model

4. It's FedEx Next Day

5. You have nothing to lose, because it does not cost you a dime.

(Sidenote: I recommend putting in 2 - 3 phone numbers that are of people you know such as friends or family... so you can guarantee yourself you'll get an iphone everytime. That's what we do)

I'm going to bed right now, email me when you get your first iPhone


Me:
Last question: If I were to enter tomorrow at say 8am, would I get my iPhone the next day? Also, how soon does the company charge you? Can I "unauthorize" the payment right after I get the iphone (or cancel my subscription), or do I need to wait until they bill me once?

Thanks dude




I'll update as more responses come in.

Anyone have any input on this?

Thanks.
eggman90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 08:50 AM   #2
GotBLITZ
Plebe
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Wow, so you have to explain to those many, many friends/family/people that they're going to get billed and to complain to their cell phone provider about an un-authorized charge!? WOW... I still would like to see if this works, but..WOW...
GotBLITZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 09:13 AM   #3
1boogie
Lieutenant Commander
 
1boogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: San Diego
Posts: 813
Send a message via AIM to 1boogie
This sounds interesting. It seems like a scam. Does it really work? I would like to get one.

I am thinking that the more people that complain and get the charges reversed the less phones they will send out. And they will eventually catch on to what people are doing and stop. Or make you wait a couple of months and then send you an iphone
1boogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 11:04 AM   #4
GotBLITZ
Plebe
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Ok, so it keeps forwarding me to sign up for more ringtones. This is the second or third time I've submitted my number and it's offering me more ringtones... I don't want any!
GotBLITZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 11:31 AM   #5
eggman90
Lieutenant Junior Grade
 
eggman90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 149
Send a message via AIM to eggman90
Yea I was hesitant to sign up also, nobody got sent to a shipping page about the iPhone?

O BTW,you don't say the charge was unauthorized to your cellphone company, but instead to the company (bid4prizes.com) that iphonesecret.com is listed by.

I'm still not sure if it works, nor how it worked for the guy on youtube..
eggman90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2007, 11:51 AM   #6
GotBLITZ
Plebe
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by eggman90
Yea I was hesitant to sign up also, nobody got sent to a shipping page about the iPhone?

O BTW,you don't say the charge was unauthorized to your cellphone company, but instead to the company (bid4prizes.com) that iphonesecret.com is listed by.

I'm still not sure if it works, nor how it worked for the guy on youtube..


Yeah, so they'll reverse their charges.

I guess I'll just wait for his reply to a message I sent him asking about the previous comment I posted.

Last edited by GotBLITZ : 07-13-2007 at 11:52 AM. Reason: grammar
GotBLITZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:40 AM.