[Log In ] [New Posts] []
Go Back   GotApex? Forums Forums > General Topics > Need Deals?
User Name
Password

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-27-2001, 11:41 AM   #1
aglio412
Still Unbanned Commander
 
aglio412's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Suburbia
Posts: 1,362
Send a message via ICQ to aglio412 Send a message via AIM to aglio412
coupon codes for regencycamera.com

http://www.regencycamera.com/index.html

any coupons out there?
aglio412 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2001, 05:50 PM   #2
akanah
Ensign
 
akanah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: California
Posts: 46
Send a message via AIM to akanah
I wouldn't buy anything from these people...

If you find a good deal that is too good to be true, then it probably is. They'll call you to "verify" you are the one ordering the item. Then they say "well, people are buying this with this camera.. blah blah blah" and if you say "No" then they go "Well, we actually only have this item as a bundle with all these accesories, if you don't order than your item is backordered for at least 3 weeks" Well, I cancelled my order right then. But other people I know "waited it out" and NEVER got their item even after calling a bunch of times. Horrible.

I had this problem with some Kodak digital camera I was going to buy and it was about $150 cheaper here. I wouldn't buy the extra memory and extra one year warranty, which they were selling for about $200.

If you read the customer reviews to this place on pricegrabber or some people like that you'll see the trend.

Forgot to mention I got hung up on when I said I wanted to cancel and so I then had to call my CC company and tell them to block any charges from Regency.

Last edited by akanah : 11-27-2001 at 08:09 PM.
akanah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2001, 06:16 PM   #3
pennypinch
FREE TO BOTHER SOME OTHER FORUM
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 3,539
Yeah. Almost bought something but this many people can't be wrong:

http://www.pricegrabber.com/rating_g...d60a5541c6a58d
pennypinch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2001, 07:32 AM   #4
aglio412
Still Unbanned Commander
 
aglio412's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Suburbia
Posts: 1,362
Send a message via ICQ to aglio412 Send a message via AIM to aglio412
what about http://www.expresscameras.com/ ?

i ordered from them already...and the camera isn't in stock yet, "coming from overseas" won't have it for 2 more weeks.

shady operation as well?
aglio412 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2001, 07:37 AM   #5
aglio412
Still Unbanned Commander
 
aglio412's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Suburbia
Posts: 1,362
Send a message via ICQ to aglio412 Send a message via AIM to aglio412
Quote:
Originally posted by aglio412
what about http://www.expresscameras.com/ ?

i ordered from them already...and the camera isn't in stock yet, "coming from overseas" won't have it for 2 more weeks.

shady operation as well?

answered my own question...i checked their reviews on pricegrabber...damn! and i thought i was getting the steal of the century on that camera...

oh well...looks like it's time to repost "what's the best deal on a mini-dv cam?"

hehehehe
aglio412 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:48 AM.