Results 1 to 24 of 24

Thread: free $10 Amazon GC

  1. #1
    Vice Admiral
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    4,203

    Wink

    http://hplj1.m0.net/m/p/hpn/amz/amazon.asp

    I don't count on getting it either...

  2. #2
    Lieutenant Commander fabfore1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    566
    You never know...

    Your submittal has been accepted; we thank you for your time. You will receive your $10.00 gift certificate for Amazon.com in 10 business days.
    I Pledge Allegiance to the flag of the United States of America
    and to the Republic for which it stands, one Nation under God,
    indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.

  3. #3
    Fleet Admiral Jeffbx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    9,405
    Eh, worth a shot. Thanks!

  4. #4
    Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Richmond, Va
    Posts
    436
    Why not
    Take what you need and leave the rest.


  5. #5
    Lieutenant Commander
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    690

    Talking Yeah More Spam

    Good find worth a short free os always good

  6. #6
    Rear Admiral Upper Half Joshua's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    3,390
    Looks Legit to me...
    The Apexer formerly known as SnotRocket.

    "Like I ****ing said, "Ok, so I hear it may be a repost. Blah But I had never seen it, so..." **** you Canta." -Jenny 12/4/2003

  7. #7
    Lieutenant Commander
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Sin City
    Posts
    529
    you never know.

  8. #8
    Captain
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    sandy eggo, shallowfornia
    Posts
    1,965
    i'm in
    ~all witty comments have been inserted

  9. #9
    Lieutenant Seagull's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Central VA, USA
    Posts
    212
    Painless!

  10. #10
    Lieutenant Commander
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    561
    Did you notice that the URL is not on the HP site?
    And why the hell would it take over a week to send an Amazon GC?

  11. #11
    It's a direct marketing website. HP must outsource this kind of stuff to them - if you go here: http://www.digitalimpact.com/about/client.shtml you can see that HP is a client of theirs. It isn't a site posing as HP to collect addresses.

  12. #12
    Totally enjoying a GotApex Banning(tm) Twilight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    684
    Is it just me, or does the link not work?

  13. #13
    Lieutenant Junior Grade
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    50
    Ummm....the site doesn't even check for repeat IP addresses, or to see whether the same email address already exists in their database for that matter. I used the same address twice on it, and it went through both time. Might be legit, but I somehow doubt i'll be seeing this...

    [Edited by Edge17 on 02-23-2001 at 07:04 AM]

  14. #14
    my guess is no way. "submittal?" not that you have to have english phd's on staff to be legit, but...
    Find the person who will love you because of your differences and not in spite of them and you have found a lover for life. ~ Leo Buscaglia
    http://www.welfareloser.com
    http://gotapexblogs.net/users/welfareloser/

  15. #15
    Commander Paymaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Middle Earth
    Posts
    1,367

    Cool

    Be sure to tell them that they can contact you by phone and postal mail... They don't ask for your phone number or address!


  16. #16
    Captain
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    sandy eggo, shallowfornia
    Posts
    1,965
    Originally posted by welfareloser
    my guess is no way. "submittal?" not that you have to have english phd's on staff to be legit, but...
    "submittal" is a noun
    ~all witty comments have been inserted

  17. #17
    Lieutenant Commander phredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Ca$hville
    Posts
    719
    If this is not legit, HP would've pulled it by now. There is no way HP would let some 3rd party website slap its logo all over a web page and claim to represent HP. I'm not saying we will get our $10, but I serioulsy doubt this is some sort of scam.

  18. #18
    Yay!! Thanks friend
    "Some cause happiness wherever they go...others, when they go."
    -Oscar Wilde

  19. #19
    Originally posted by m0j0
    Originally posted by welfareloser
    my guess is no way. "submittal?" not that you have to have english phd's on staff to be legit, but...
    "submittal" is a noun
    yeah, it's in some dictionaries, but if you wanna be a stickler (and i have nothing better to do than to be a stickler) "submission" is the proper word...

    [Edited by welfareloser on 02-23-2001 at 02:05 PM]
    Find the person who will love you because of your differences and not in spite of them and you have found a lover for life. ~ Leo Buscaglia
    http://www.welfareloser.com
    http://gotapexblogs.net/users/welfareloser/

  20. #20
    Originally posted by phredd
    If this is not legit, HP would've pulled it by now. There is no way HP would let some 3rd party website slap its logo all over a web page and claim to represent HP. I'm not saying we will get our $10, but I serioulsy doubt this is some sort of scam.
    i dunno... could take em several days to get it pulled... and that's if someone has been kind enough to notify hp...

    i love speculationating...
    Find the person who will love you because of your differences and not in spite of them and you have found a lover for life. ~ Leo Buscaglia
    http://www.welfareloser.com
    http://gotapexblogs.net/users/welfareloser/

  21. #21
    Captain
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    sandy eggo, shallowfornia
    Posts
    1,965
    [QUOTE]Originally posted by welfareloser

    yeah, it's in some dictionaries, but if you wanna be a stickler (and i have nothing better to do than to be a stickler) "submission" is the proper word...

    [Edited by welfareloser on 02-23-2001 at 02:05 PM]
    this is interesting. i guess since it is a noun that actually is not wholly tangible, i can see someone not wanting it to be an object. however, in this case either one works well. you seem to prefer that they thank you for an action. i submit that they can thank me for the information itself. i will spare everyone my litany and just leave it at that.
    ~all witty comments have been inserted

  22. #22
    Lieutenant Commander phredd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Ca$hville
    Posts
    719
    Well, worst comes to worst, all they have is your e-mail.

    Originally posted by welfareloser
    Originally posted by phredd
    If this is not legit, HP would've pulled it by now. There is no way HP would let some 3rd party website slap its logo all over a web page and claim to represent HP. I'm not saying we will get our $10, but I serioulsy doubt this is some sort of scam.
    i dunno... could take em several days to get it pulled... and that's if someone has been kind enough to notify hp...

    i love speculationating...

  23. #23
    Commander Paymaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Middle Earth
    Posts
    1,367

    Digging up an old thread...

    Just a heads-up. The promotional certificates that I got from them (from the "second wave") expire tomorrow. If you've got a stack of them that you have been harding, either use 'em, or post 'em up!

  24. #24

    Unhappy

    *sniff
    Subscribe to Incoming, HP's free customized business e-newsletter! Please note that our Amazon gift certificate promotion has ended.
    this is a February thread...?!? lol o wellz... i guess i joined gotapex late =X
    *muaHz*

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •