Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: stock up on these... or is this a scam?

  1. #1
    Lieutenant Commander
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    807

    stock up on these... or is this a scam?


  2. #2
    MJordanash
    Guest
    Are you joking me? Is this legit?

  3. #3
    Lieutenant Commander
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    807
    somehow i doubt it is legit...

    Intel® DUAL XEON™ 1.8Ghz 2MB Cache Processor (3600 MHz total)
    4.5GB (3x1536 MB)Memory
    480GB Hard Drive
    14.1" TFT Display
    128-Bit 2D GUI-High Performance 3D Engine
    PS/2 Touch Pad
    24x CD-ROM Drive
    Windows 2000 Professional Operating System
    56K Modem
    Built-in MP3 player with front-side controls that work even when the notebook is powered down.
    Li-Ion Battery - 8-cell, 3.7 V, 1800 MAH per Cell (gets up to 2.4 hours of battery life in actual use)
    AC Adapter
    Only weighs 6.25 pounds
    One Year Limited Warranty
    Ports:


    1 Type II PCMCIA Card Bus
    15 Pin CRT Port
    25 Pin Printer Port
    PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Port
    2 Phone Jack for Microphone In/Audio Output
    1 RJ45 Jack for LAN
    1 Phone Jack for Modem
    Digital Audio Out
    S-Video Out
    Firewire IEEE 1394 Connector
    2 USB Ports
    1 TV-Out

  4. #4
    MJordanash
    Guest
    But isnt that a fairly good site to go through? What I mean is, dont they offer stuff that is legit...If it is for real though consider me ordering one.

  5. #5
    MJordanash
    Guest
    The product is currently out of stock.

    Please go back and try again.

  6. #6
    Chief of Naval Operations sbp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Posts
    11,037

    Wink

    Shouldn't this be in the Got|Steals forum?

    Yeah its for real NOT!! LOL DUAL XEON™'s

    Only 4.5GB memory? 8GB or bust!

    That site is registered to someone from Microsoft Corporation. As is BCENTRAL.net, BCENTRAL.org, and more.

    Likely this is some joke.

  7. #7
    Vice Admiral NuTs62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    4,763
    The site its going through IS in fact Microsoft's site. I managed to get to the laptop, starting from Microsoft's site. But Microsoft isn't sell it, its a third party merchant. I'd say if anything, its a typo. They probably left out a 4 in front of it. Doubt u'd be able to get it, try at your own risk.

  8. #8
    MJordanash
    Guest
    Man oh man get my hopes up for nothing. Stupid sick joke...

  9. #9
    Lieutenant Junior Grade
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Chicago land area
    Posts
    96
    boy oh boy. Im gana love this 480GB hd...yea...this is for real.

    Greg

  10. #10
    Vice Admiral NuTs62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    4,763
    heh.. if u want their actual site, its here.. http://www.worldcoreonline.com/home seems like they offer FREE wireless internet too.. heh.. if they are in fact legit, then it must be a typo.. call microsoft to see if they can guarantee any of it.

  11. #11
    Chief of Naval Operations sbp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Posts
    11,037
    I got the last one. :-)~

    :santa: be coming early this year. :laugh2:

  12. #12
    Rear Admiral Upper Half GraingerGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Working....and working...and working some more
    Posts
    3,573
    WOOHOO!!! A dualy laptop! Sign me up!

    oh..wait...those don't exist....oops....
    potato gun + marshmallow gun = FLAMING MARSHMALLOWS OF DOOM!!!!!
    -Welfareloser
    4/13/05

    Time to switch to AMD now I guess... (just kidding... )
    -Darkfury
    5/23/05

    I don't think this'll stop anything though - the better you idiot-proof a system, the more impressive the idiot becomes.
    -ShawnLee
    5/30/08

  13. #13
    Fleet Admiral Speedfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    I am here, so there I am.
    Posts
    8,027
    I ordered 10.









    Call me Fleet Admiral §pêêЃrêák™! Go get me some coffee.
    CoolSpeed

  14. #14
    Captain ApltnHkyMutt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Wisconsin, Appleton
    Posts
    1,871
    Originally posted by MJordanash
    But isnt that a fairly good site to go through? What I mean is, dont they offer stuff that is legit...If it is for real though consider me ordering one.

    yeah me too



    j/k

  15. #15
    Originally posted by Speedfreak
    I ordered 10.


    Bastard...ruining it for the rest of us!

    Stop killing the deals for us!

    if you didnt order 10...more of us could have gotten in on the deal




    Am I alone here? Is that it?
    Am I the only one who sees.

    Maybe we can learn to be just like him.
    Wear a little uniform.
    Yes, sir.
    No, sir.
    Thank you, sir.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •