-
Ya know, that brings up a good point. I think babyback ribs should be legal tender. I mean, like, what's a shady deal for a Voodoo3 worth? One slab. How about a new PIII 1G? About 40 slabs. It makes much more sense than this crazy dollars and cents thing...
-
Ensign
-
Don't you find it a little strange that the same card but with NO tv-out sells for $100.38 more than this one? Could it be...a misprint?
-
I think i'm gonna order this one for the hell of it...it'd suck if they charge me full price, I really don't need a videocard, but it's an awesome deal at $11.00....
-
Ummm...what's with the payment options? I don't see anything for a credit card (just bidpay, paypal, or money order as forms of payment)...shipping's dirt cheap too, at $4.73 for me, ups ground.
-
Hrm, you gotta pay with PayPal.. this is a bit spotty but given as it's only $26 for the 2 I ordered I'll risk it.. hell, I've lost almost that much via Rhinopoint!! 
Hopefully if it's bogus they'll just re-credit the account.. we shall see! (definitely a typo)
-
Lieutenant Junior Grade
I just ordered from them...and they only charge you the $11.00 per/voodoo. They ask you to pay throu paypal.com or some other thing...no straight credit cards. I hope this goes through =)
Later
-
For $15, I don't care what it is, as long as it works...i'll probably throw it on eBay if i'm lucky enough to get it though.
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by chosenfool:
yeah, it could be a misprint, or typo, just like the voodoo5 for $165. Scrolling down a bit i saw the the voodoo3 with no TV out for $111.28, too. very odd. http://shop.store.yahoo.com/nodandoon/10664.html
maybe its a system pull? or maybe a refurb?
But of course im going to try this again, heh heh!
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
-
-
Yeah, but how do you use PayPal? I just entered my Visa credit card number since I didn't know if it was just their site that was messed up (well, i mean, i do know it's messed up, with that MISPRINT and all
)
That was dumb of me, entering my credit card number and all...oh well, good thing I didn't use my visa debit card, I could've been screwed...
[This message has been edited by CiViC (edited 07-19-2000).]
-
Lieutenant Junior Grade
Bah, you know this isn't going to work..
plus, the paypal and the like systems are all crap.. can't even use a web certificate. Like I'm ever going to give my BANK account information out.. at least credit cards have protections...
-
Lieutenant Junior Grade
hey people check this out.. http://www.msnbc.com/news/434192.asp?0nm=-12P&cp1=1
I ordered one too..but i think i'm going to call my C/C company and put a block to it...
too risky
-
from what was on that thread, it looks like a scam to me......
-
-
If the vendor got suspended from Ebay, you know something has to be up...weird, weird, weird. I'm stayin' outta this one. That's $11 for something I don't need, and a reasonably high downside to the whole deal.
-
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by pennypinch:
If the vendor got suspended from Ebay, you know something has to be up...weird, weird, weird. I'm stayin' outta this one. That's $11 for something I don't need, and a reasonably high downside to the whole deal.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
i agree
-
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by AJ:
i agree
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
We always do...except for our opinions on that POS SVX of yours...
Pinchee the Giant
-
Ebay don't band a vendor just because they screw up once or even twice....Ya have to be pretty shaddy to be on the axe list.....
11.00 yawn....
good luck to all who want in...
Sim
-
AJ, you drive an SVX? Dude, those have worse reliability records than an 87 Hyundai...lol. Back on Topic, I wouldn;t touch this deal with a ten-foot pole. $15(11 + 4) will buy me a 3.5 ilbs. of babbyback ribs(or one trip to Tony Romas).
-
well then that voodoo doesn't even seam worth the fat on a slab of ribs ,seems tooooooo shady !
-
ya know, ranger, for a guy who's always picking on people about their spelling, your's is pretty horrendous...
-
Lieutenant Junior Grade
Haven't you guys learned anything from the DVD player scam! $11 X 10,000 idiots = lots of money. Two things that scare me: yahoo store + non credit payments. Good luck...
sklim1
-
This may seem like a great deal, but Im backing off on this one. If the seller is only offering paypal, then I am not going for it. Remember the old phrase, "If its too good to be true, then it is". Also, you think $15.00 is nothing and just take a risk. Think this, there may be at least 200 members from gotapex who will jump on this deal. 200 * $15.00. Not much eh? This is basically free money to the seller, and you know what? He *is not* obligated to sell because if he doesn't deliver, who is going to make him? No one, paypal would not do a thing about it.
-
Just out of interest, which DVD scam was that?
-
Well, since pennypinch was out correcting someone's spelling, lemme point out a minor grammatical error -- "your's" doesn't need an apostraphe
.. Oh well, english sucks anyway, jibberish is the language of choice (at least all college professors think so).
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by pennypinch:
ya know, ranger, for a guy who's always picking on people about their spelling, your's is pretty horrendous...<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
[This message has been edited by CiViC (edited 07-19-2000).]
-
Ensign
i read this SCAM on some other site b4.. come on $11 for a voodoo 3? get real.
-
Bad deal. very bad deal...
------------------
JeEpErS!
www.moviefirst.com
www.pricedsolow.com
-
mebbie they found them on the "back of truck"
-
Lieutenant Junior Grade
I feel for the few of you who tried this deal but hope things work out for you. But when you do a 'who is' on their domain, it says domain registered in VA. But their site says their located in CA. Than if you try to call the number [(720)533-9061] where the site is registered, it never goes through.
-
Lieutenant Junior Grade
Ok- here is my take, and I ordered one too, so I am not writing this too scare anyone.
I was like one of the first ones to jump on this deal this morning and like 6 of my coworkers bought like 4 each. I went to paypal and did the credit card thingy and not the checking account one after i submitted my order. I did who have a printed confirmation and I did read extensively the vendors business policy as stated on yahoo. store etc. 1) thing that bugs me out is that they have no phone number that works, (its a voice mail).2) They have an auto-return mailer on there email server. They onlt have a fax and voice mail.3)LOOK WHO STARTED THE THREAD FOLKS!!! "LEGEND"< LIKE WHO IS THAT?? ITS HIS FIRST POST!! BS!! Do a profile on this guy. Whats it read? He has some real trite information in there doesnt he? 123 in your email addy, "technical supervisor". Do you think its someone that is trying to appeal to us? I think its dan himself. And whats this crap that he was banned on EBAY. Someone post that link so i can see that myself. anyone live near this NOdandoon company in San Jose that can like drive by and see if this place even exists? Dude, i am completely freaked now. Oh well, it should my greedy ass right i guess. I know in my gut whoever "LEGEND" is, he is somehow affiliated with this company or taking us for a ride. I dont care if I dont get the deal, I just dont want t get my CC cleaned out and have to go to court on some BS technicality- Thats freaking me out. I am not worried about the 15 bucks. I am worried about the fact that someone would have the balls to actually run a scam like this. BUT- as I read along and read there disclaimer, they say that they acquire parts for cheap at foreclosures, bankruptcies, "one-time" auctions etc- So then I am thinking well maybe he has 30 of them or so. I dont know- Only time will tell. I can tell you, I will be keeping in real close contact with my CC company and my bank over the next week until this thing pans out. I ordered 1. This guy I work with ordered 10 of them. Well See. What do you guys think?
[This message has been edited by skyjuice (edited 07-19-2000).]
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules
Bookmarks